top of page

Are we good parents?

This was a question that my wife asked me the other day. I paused for a moment to really think about the question that she had just asked. What characteristics go with good parents? Are we perfect....Not Even Close. Do we make mistakes....Everyday! Do we love our boys and try everyday to show them how much we love them...YES. Erin and I are learning everyday the sacrifice and hard work it takes to strive to be good parents. We could be great parents one day and have a rough day the next. All in all it is a crazy journey that takes the commitment of the husband and the wife to make this work. I love my boys with all my heart but they know daddy's buttons very well but my wife always steps in right when I may be drawing near my breaking point. The same goes from my wife. We are a team...and our ULTIMATE goal is to teach our boys to be respectful young men that will one day lead others to greater things. What about you? If I asked you if you were a good parent what would you say? Takes this time to sit down with your spouse and think about what you could work on to be even better parents. Erin and I strive everyday to be better. Sometimes we win and sometimes we lose but at the end of the day we are committed to STRIVING to be better for our little ninjas. They are counting on us to do so.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page