top of page

Patient Father


As a man if you haven't learned how to be patient when you become a dad you have no choice. My two little ninjas (year old & three years old) have really made this point clear. There is no such thing as downtime when you have little boys roaming around. As I am writing this right now I had to stop and remove crayons from my son Jayden's mouth. Patience is hard. Let me say that again patience is HARD. It's almost like children know when you have reached your breaking point and that's the moment when they turn up the juice. At the end of the day though we have to remember that our reaction to their actions are very critical. I wish I could say that I always reacted calmly but a lot of times a don't. We must always make an effort to react in a way that will teach our children not crush our children. As the saying goes our children are like little tape recorders and WILL do exactly what they see demonstrated on the regular. The struggle is real but everyday is an opportunity get better. As I strive to better myself as a man and a father I also challenge you to do the same.

M

****OvErFlOwInGlOvE<3


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page